Day 2 in the office

Well today is rainy and dark and mostly I just want to stay curled up with my bulldogs and wife on the couch. But, the second day in my new downtown, Vista office has, so far, been another success.
I am sitting here waiting for my next client, flipping through old editions of the AMTA Journal of Massage Therapy and reading blog posts.
I’ve pulled out all my Carolina memorabilia from over my years of working with Carolina Football and other sports to start hanging on the newly painted bare walls.
I am getting excited about working with Carolina Crossfit, the largest Crossfit gym in town, at their Famously Hot Showdown this weekend. It should be a great time. I’m looking forward to helping athletes get ready for or cool down from what I’m sure will be killer workouts.
Come check out the Famously Hot Showdown in downtown Columbia, SC this Saturday at ‘The Bubble’, or the Field House on the University of South Carolina’s campus. It’s free for spectators but there will be donations being taken to benefit the Wounded Warrior Project, a very noble and worthy organization.
And of course, come see me downtown for all your massage therapy needs!

Leave a Reply

